This news release is from the previous Governor's administration.
For Immediate Release: December 11, 2015
Contacts: Secretary of the Commonwealth's Office: Denise Burch,

Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments


Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his Administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s Administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth. 

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments 

Board of Regents of Gunston Hall 

*Members of the Board of Regents are selected from a list of members submitted by The National Society of the Colonial Dames of America to represent their designated states. 

  • Hannah C.  Cox* of Fort Washington, MD representing the District of Columbia
  • Harrison Flynn Giddens* of Tampa, FL
  • Jean Cameron Grainger* of New York, NY   
  • Penn Ervin Grove* of Knoxville, TN                           
  • Alice Harney* of Charlotte, NC, Regent-at-Large  
  • Melanie Hunt* of Cincinnati, OH
  • Phoebe “Dede” Randolph Levering of Ruxton, MD
  • Christine “Christy” Love of Sheridan, WY                           
  • Dorothy “Dotsie” Venning Woods McLeod, Regent-at-Large      
  • Dorothea “Tia” Campbell McMillan* of Shepherdstown, WV           
  • Charlotte L. “Lou” Perry of Corinth, MS
  • Martha Rimmer of Little Rock, AR
  • Emma “Emmy” White Seymour of Honolulu, HI            
  • Carol R. Solomon of Oklahoma City, OK
  • Susan “Paige” Trace of Portsmouth, NH
  • Salome “Sis” Walton* of St. Clair Shores, MI 

Tobacco Region Revitalization Commission 

  • Gayle F. Barts of Sutherlin, Legislative Assistant
  • John Sherrard Holland of Boones Mill, Owner, Holland Lumber Services, LLC and Holland Hunting Preserve, LLC
  • Cathy Lowe of Abingdon, Vice Mayor, Town of Abingdon and Executive Director, Virginia Highlands Small Business Incubator
  • Robert Mills, Jr. of Callands, Owner/Operator, Briar View Farms
  • Robert Spiers* of Stony Creek, Owner/Operator, Spiers Farm LLC and member of the Virginia Farm Bureau 

Virginia Soybean Board 

  • Craig H. Giese* of Lancaster, Owner, Giese Farms and CPA, Denhert, Clarke & Co., P.C.
  • L. Bruce Holland* of New Church, Partner, W. T. Holland & Sons, Inc.
  • Bill Nelson* of Henrico, Owner/Operator, Colonial Acres Farm, LLC
  • Ronnie L. Russell* of Water View, Farm Manager, Corbin Hall Farm 

*denotes reappointment