This news release is from the previous Governor's administration.
For Immediate Release: December 4, 2015
Contacts: Secretary of the Commonwealth's Office: Denise Burch,

Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments


RICHMOND – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his Administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s Administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Advisory Board on Athletic Training

  • Jeffrey B. Roberts, MD, CAQ of Richmond,Sports Medicine Program Director – St. Francis Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellowship Program, St. Francis Family Medicine Center & Residency Program, Bon Secours Sports Medicine
  • Sara L. Whiteside, MS, VATL, ATC* of Orange, Athletic Trainer and Teacher, Chancellor High School, Fredericksburg 

Advisory Board on Midwifery                                                               

  • Maya Hawthorn, CPM, LM, CLC of Rockingham, Licensed Midwife at Brookhaven Birth Center
  • Ami Keatts, MD, FACOG CPPS of Staunton, Physician, Augusta Health Care for Women

Autism Advisory Council

  • Dilshad D. Ali of Richmond, Managing Editor, Patheos Muslim Channel,, Denver, CO
  • Krishna P. Madiraju, MD* of Ashburn, Pediatrician;  President, Century Pediatrics

Beef Industry Council

  • Cecelia C. Moyer of Amelia, Virginia State Dairymen’s Association Representative

Board of Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology

  • Corliss V. Booker, PhD, RN-BC, CHES, CFCN of Chester, Owner/Director, Manager/Instructor, Nursing Education Resources; Nurse Clinician, CLC, Hampton Medical Center, Department of Veterans Affairs

Board of Psychology

  • Deja Lee of Mechanicsville, OldDominion University, Class of 2018, Political Science Major & African American Studies Minor
  • Susan Brown Wallace, PhD of Springfield, Child Psychologist; Retired Fairfax County Public Schools

Board of Trustees of the A.L. Philpott Manufacturing Extension Partnership (dba GENEDGE)

  • John T. Dever, PhD of Newport News, President of Thomas Nelson Community College

Information Technology Advisory Council

  • Jeffrey Ryan of Richmond, Chief Administrative Officer, Virginia Employment Commission

State Rehabilitation Council for the Blind and Vision Impaired

  • Dr. Claudie Grant, Jr., Esq., MDiv of Prince George

The Library Board

  • Mohammed Esslami of Woodbridge, Branch Manager, Fairfax County Public Library, George Mason Regional Library                             

Virginia Cave Board

  • Daniel H. Doctor, PhD* of Reston, Research Geologist, US Geological Survey
  • John H. H. Graves* of Luray, President, Luray Caverns Corporation
  • Meredith Weberg* of Woodbridge, Caver

Virginia Economic Development Partnership

  • Elizabeth H. Crowther, EdD of Reedville, President, Rappahannock Community College

Virginia Interagency Coordinating Council

  • Kristine PJ Torres Caalim of Virginia Beach, advocate for patients with rare diseases; nominee for Patient Advocate of the year for Global Genes 2015; member, Partner in Policymaking Class of 2015
  • Allan J. Phillips* of Oakton, Service Director, Infant and Toddler Connection of Fairfax-Falls Church
  • Joy Spencer of Newport News, Chief Operating Officer, Moms in Motion
  • Lynn Dameron Wolfe of Williamsburg, Local System Manager & Early Intervention Program Director,  Child Development Resources

*denotes reappointment