This news release is from the previous Governor's administration.
For Immediate Release: April 17, 2015
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Brian Coy, 804-225-4260, | Secretary of the Commonwealth’s Office: Denise Burch,

Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments - April 17, 2015


RICHMOND – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth. 

Secretariat of the Commonwealth

Board Appointments 

Board for Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operators and Onsite Sewage System Professionals 

  • John Ewing of Richmond, President, Old Dominion Onsite, Inc.


Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority, Board of Directors 

  • Eva Teig Hardy* of Richmond, Retired; former executive vice president of Public Policy and Corporate Communications at Dominion Resources; former Secretary of Health and Human Resources (1986-1990)


Virginia Economic Development Partnership 

  • Vincent J. Mastracco of Virginia Beach, Partner, Kaufman & Canoles PC


*denotes reappointment