This news release is from the previous Governor's administration.
For Immediate Release: July 7, 2017
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Brian Coy, 804-225-4260, | Secretariat of the Commonwealth, Caroline Corl,

Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments


RICHMOND – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his Administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s Administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Board of Pharmacy

  • Ryan Logan* of Fairfax,Area Pharmacy Operations Manager, Kaiser Permanente

Board of Psychology

  • Herbert L. Stewart, PhD* of Charlottesville, Clinical Psychologist, Western State Hospital

Commonwealth Neurotrauma Initiative Advisory Board

  • Scott Dickens* of Richmond, President and Executive Producer, Rocket Pop Media
  • David B. Reid, PsyD* of Charlottesville, Licensed Clinical Psychologist,  Augusta Psychological Associates 
  • Patrik Sandås, PhD, Financial Economics* of Charlottesville, Professor of Commerce, University of Virginia

Litter Control and Recycling Fund Advisory Board

  • Larry Buckner Jr.* of Lorton, Vice President and Secretary, Service Distributing Inc.
  • Nicholas J. Surace of Reston, Construction and Government Contract Attorney

The Library Board

  • Maya Castillo, MA of Falls Church,former Librarian, Tucson AZ; former  SEIU Virginia State Elections Director and Coordinator, Immigrant Justice Campaign; former SEIU President, Arizona
  • Robert Chambliss “Cham” Light Jr., JD* of Lynchburg
  • Mark Miller, MBA of Leesburg, Realtor, Long & Foster; 2017 ALA (American Library Association) Trustee Citation Recipient, 2016 VLA (Virginia Library Association) Trustee of the Year


*denotes reappointment