This news release is from the previous Governor's administration.
For Immediate Release: June 9, 2017
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Brian Coy, 804-225-4260, | Secretariat of the Commonwealth, Caroline Corl,

Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments


RICHMOND – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his Administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s Administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth.


Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Board of Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology

  • Kyttra L. Burge of Manassas


Board of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services

  • Moira C. Mazzi of Alexandria,Teacher, Roosevelt High School, District of Columbia
  • Sandra Price-Stroble* of Harrisonburg, retired Educator; Chairperson, Harrisonburg Electoral Board


Brown v. Board of Education Scholarship Awards Committee

  • Joan Johns Cobbs* of Farmville, retired, Seizure and Forfeiture Specialist, United States Marshal’s Service, Department of Justice
  • Joy Cabarrus Speakes* of Cullen, Member, Moton Museum Trustees Board & Moton Museum Council; Administrator of Operations, Wilpak Industries, Inc.


Committee on Business Development and Marketing (VEDP)

  • Beth Doughty of Roanoke, Executive Director, Roanoke Regional Partnership
  • Jane C. Ferrara of Richmond, Deputy Director & Chief Operating Officer, Economic and Community Development, City of Richmond
  • Leonard L. Sledge of Hampton, Director of Economic Development, City of Hampton
  • Christina M. Winn of Arlington, Director, Business Investment Group, Arlington Economic Development


Committee on International Trade (VEDP)

  • Stuart S. Malawer, JD, PhD of Great Falls, Distinguished Service Professor of Law & International Trade, George Mason University (Schar School of Policy and Government)
  • John N. Pullen of Richmond, Chief Growth Officer, Luck Companies; Vice Chairman, Board of Commissioners of the Virginia Port Authority
  • James Xu of Richmond, CEO, AVAIL Vapor LLC, and Executive Vice President, Evergreen Enterprises and Plow and Hearth


Virginia Indian Advisory Board**

  • Camille D. Adkins of Charles City, IT Quality Control Advisor, Wellpoint
  • Lynette  L. Allston of Drewryville, retired business owner; Tribal Council Chair & Chief of the Nottoway Indian Tribe of Virginia; Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Rawls Museum Arts in Southampton County; past Member, Board & Commission of the Columbia Museum of Arts (SC)
  • Margaret Huber, Ph.D. of Richmond, Distinguished Professor of Anthropology Emerita, University of Mary Washington
  • Ashley Atkins Spivey, Ph.D. of King William, Director, Pamunkey Indian Tribal Resource Center; Director, Pamunkey Indian Museum and Cultural Center


*denotes reappointment

**Appointments to the Virginia Indian Advisory Board are made by the Secretary of the Commonwealth and not the Governor, pursuant to §2.2-401.01(B)(1)