This news release is from the previous Governor's administration.
For Immediate Release: January 20, 2017
Contacts: Secretary of the Commonwealth's Office: Denise Burch,

Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments


RICHMOND – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his Administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s Administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth.

Office of the First Lady

Eddie Oliver, Chief of Staff to the First Lady
Eddie Oliver has been appointed to the position of Chief of Staff to the First Lady. Prior to his appointment, Eddie served as the No Kid Hungry Virginia State Director, overseeing the First Lady’s campaign to end child hunger in the Commonwealth. Prior to that position, he served as the Programs Manager at Gleaners Food Bank of Indiana. A native of eastern Kansas, Eddie has a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Macalester College in St. Paul, Minnesota.


Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Assistive Technology Loan Fund Authority

  • Elise Nelson, CPA of Glen Allen, Accountant, The Winebow Group


Cemetery Board

  • The Honorable Donald L. Hart Jr. of Keller, Supervisor, Accomack County
  • James A. Meadows Jr. of Manakin-Sabot, Area General Manager, Service Corporation International
  • Randolph T. Minter* of Warrenton, President, Bright View Cemetery


State Child Fatality Review Team

  • Lisa M. Beitz, LCSW* of Midlothian, Division Director, Behavior Health & Wellness Services, Hanover County Community Services Board
  • Michael Z. Blumberg, MD, MHA* of Richmond, Associate Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, Virginia Commonwealth University; Allergy Partners of Richmond
  • The Honorable Steven F. Dempsey of King George, Sheriff, King George County
  • Robin Foster, MD, FAAP, FACEP* of Henrico, Director of Child Protective Team; Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine, Children's Hospital of Richmond /VCU Health
  • Regina M. Milteer, MD, FAAP* of Fairfax Station, Sr. Medical Director, United Healthcare Community & State
  • The Honorable Stephanie N. Morales of Portsmouth, Commonwealth’s Attorney, City of Portsmouth
  • Elizabeth-Ryan Rodzinka of Staunton, 911 Supervisor, City of Staunton; NR-AEMT, Waynesboro First Aid Crew
  • Kimberly Sobey, MA* of Rural Retreat, Director, Bland County Department of Social Services
  • Scott F. Wilkes of Staunton, Staff Manager/Training Officer/Safety Officer, Swoope Volunteer Fire Company, Staunton


Virginia Apprenticeship Council

  • Leigh Armistead, PhD of Virginia Beach, President, Peregrine Technical Solutions
  • Robert B. Benson, PhD* of Fredericksburg, Superintendent, King George County Schools
  • R. Dudley Harris* of Newport News, President, Harris Power & Equipment
  • Terry R. Kelly* of Virginia Beach, Shipfitter, BAE Systems NSR
  • Rebecca Leinen of Palmyra, Human Resources & Training Director, Facilities Management Department, University of Virginia
  • Michael L. Mays* of Vinton, retired


Virginia Lottery Board

  • Ferhan Hamid* of Fairfax, Founder and Managing Director, Red Fort Strategies

*denotes reappointment