This news release is from the previous Governor's administration.
For Immediate Release: October 2, 2015
Contacts: Secretary of the Commonwealth's Office: Denise Burch,

Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments


RICHMOND – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his Administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s Administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Adrianne Bennett, Member, Virginia Parole Board

Adrianne Bennett has dedicated much of her career to the representation of the indigent, by working as an assistant Public Defender in both the Virginia Beach and Norfolk offices for more than 12 years. She has also served throughout her career as Guardian ad litem for abused and neglected children. Adrianne Bennett grew up in Virginia Beach.  She graduated from Virginia Tech in 1994, with a B.S. in Political Science and a minor in Sociology. She then went on to receive her Juris Doctorate, cum laude, from the University of Baltimore School of law in 1998.

Board for Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operators and Onsite Sewage System Professionals

  • James N. Brockwell of West Point, President, Brockwell’s Septic and Service, Inc.
  • John Ewing* of Richmond, President, Old Dominion Onsite, Inc.
  • Pamela M. Pruett, AOSE, AOSO of Warrenton, Principal, Environmental Systems Consulting, LLC

Board of Counseling

  • Dr. Johnston M Brendel, LPC, LMFT of Williamsburg, Clinical Associate Professor, College of William & Mary and Private Practitioner
  • Danielle N. Hunt, MS, LPC of Chesterfield, Director, Phase One

GENEDGE (aka Board of Trustees of the A.L. Philpott Manufacturing Extension Partnership)

  • Kevin D. Creehan, PhD of Roanoke, Director of Technology Transition, America Makes – National Additive Manufacturing Innovation Institute, National Center for Defense Manufacturing & Machining (NCDMM)
  • Douglas D. Frost, BSCE, MSCE of Purcellville, Commonwealth of Virginia Registered Professional Engineer, Senior Vice President of Dewberry Consultants, LLC of Fairfax
  • David Lohr, BSCE, MBA of Moneta, Founder, President & CEO, Navigation Point Advisors, LLC; Adjunct Professor of Management, Virginia Tech’s Pamplin School of Business

Identity Management Standards Advisory Council

  • Dave Burhop of Richmond, Deputy Commissioner/CIO, Department of Motor Vehicles
  • Katie Crepps of Powhatan, Vice President, Card Tech, Capital One
  • Jeremy Grant of Washington, DC, Managing Director, The Chertoff Group
  • Lisa E. Kimball of Ashburn, Vice President, Identity Management Solutions, Telos Corporation
  • Nelson P. Moe of Chester, Chief Information Officer of the Commonwealth, Virginia Information Technologies Agency
  • Tom Moran of Columbia, MD, Executive Director, All Hazards Consortium
  • Michael Watson of Chester, Chief Information Security Officer of the Commonwealth of Virginia, Virginia Information Technologies Agency
  • Jeffrey Zubricki of Washington, DC, Director, Public Affairs and Government Relations, Walmart

The Library Board

  • K. Johnson Bowles, BFA, MFA of Asheville, NC, Vice President for Advancement, Warren Wilson College, Asheville, NC
  • Mark E. Emblidge, PhD of Richmond, Vice President, Special Projects, Southern Regional Education Board; Professor of Practice, University of Virginia
  • Barbara Vines Little, CG, FNGS, FVGS, of Orange, Professional Genealogist and nationally known lecturer; editor, Magazine of Virginia Genealogy and the National Genealogical Society’s Research in the States series; former president, National Genealogical Society and the Virginia Genealogical Society

Virginia Foundation for the Humanities and Public Policy

  • Marjorie M. Clark of North Chesterfield, Librarian (retired), Chesterfield County Public Schools
  • Renee Grisham of Albemarle; founding member, Charlottesville Tomorrow Board; former member, Emily Couric Scholarship Forum; member, University of North Carolina Board of Visitors and the UNC Press Advancement Council

Virginia Solar Energy Development Authority

  • William D. Carmack of Abingdon, CFO, Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center
  • Barrett Hardiman of Richmond, Director of Government Relations, Luck Companies
  • Cody Nystrom of Richmond, Managing Director, SJF Ventures
  • Sylvain Marsillac, PhD of Norfolk, Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Old Dominion University
  • Cliona Mary Robb of Richmond, Partner, Christian & Barton, LLP
  • Dawone Robinson of Richmond, Virginia Policy Director, Chesapeake Climate Action Network

*denotes reappointment