This news release is from the previous Governor's administration.
For Immediate Release: June 26, 2015
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Brian Coy, 804-225-4260, | Secretary of the Commonwealth’s Office: Denise Burch,

Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments


Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth. 

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Advisory Board on Service and Volunteerism 

  • Colonel Lettie J. Bien (USAR, RET) of Charlottesville
  • Jessica M. Bowser of Alexandria, Professional Educator and Advocate for Public Education
  • The Honorable John Taylor Chapman, City Councilman, City of Alexandria
  • Elizabeth B. Childress of Richmond,Government Affairs Specialist, Spotts Fain Consulting
  • Vanessa Diamond of Richmond,Director HandsOn Greater Richmond
  • Mark Fero of Ruther Glen, Programs and Public Safety Financial Manager, Office of the Attorney General of Virginia
  • The Honorable Terry C. Frye of Bristol, Commissioner of Revenue, City of Bristol
  • Peter J. Goldin of Richmond, Associate State Director, Federal Advocacy, AARP Virginia
  • Ashley W. Hall of Richmond, Director, Strategic Engagement, United Way of Greater Richmond and Petersburg
  • Amy P. Nisenson of Manakin Sabot, Executive Director of The Mary Morton Parsons Foundation and non-profit consultant
  • Seema Sethi, MPS, MBA of Fairfax, President and CEO of Society for Enrichment of Asians
  • Karen J. Stanley of Chester, Chief Executive Officer CARITAS
  • Rachel R. Thomas of Washington, DC, Press Secretary, EMILY’s List
  • Laurie S. Turner of Herndon, Public Affairs representative, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Washington, D.C.
  • James H. Underwood of Midlothian,  Business Manager, Local Union No. 666, IBEW 666
  • Leslie Van Horn of Norfolk, Executive Director, Federation of Virginia Food Banks 
  • Leah Dozier Walker, MPA of Richmond, Community and Minority Affairs Liaison, Virginia Department of Education 

Common Interest Community Board 

  • Paul L. Orlando, CMCA, LSM, PCAM*of Oak Hill, Vice President of Management, SFMC, Inc.
  • Scott Sterling of McLean, Assistant to the President, IDI Group Companies
  • Lucia Anna “Pia” Trigiani* of Alexandria, Attorney at Law, MercerTrigiani


Fort Monroe Authority


  • T. Destry Jarvis of Loudoun, Consultant, Outdoor Recreation and Park Services, LLC


Real Estate Board


  • Sharon P. Johnson of Boydton, Associate Broker, Century 21 Clary & Associates, Inc.


Southern Regional Education Board


  • The Honorable R. Edward “Edd” Houck of Spotsylvania, Retired, Member, Senate of Virginia


Virginia Israel Advisory Board


  • Mark Dreyfus of Virginia Beach, President, ECPI University
  • Charles “Chuck” Lessin of Richmond, President, Appalachian Biofuels
  • Kevin O’Holleran of Richmond, Chief of Staff, Office of the Attorney General of Virginia